Term and Diary Dates

School Year 2017/18 

Autumn Term 2017

 Term starts: Monday 4th September 2017

 Half Term: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

 Term Ends: Friday 22nd December 2017 

 Christmas Holiday: Monday 25th December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018

 Total Number of Days: 75

  

Spring Term 2018

 Term Starts: Monday 8th January 2018

 Half Term: Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018

 Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

 Total number of days: 54

  

Summer Term 2018

 Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018

 Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

 Term Ends: Tuesday 24th July 2018

 Summer Holiday Begins: Wednesday 25th July 2018

 Total Number of days: 66

 Total Number of days for the year: 195

 

Bank holidays 2017/18

 

August Bank Holiday: Monday 28th August 2017 

 Boxing Day : Tuesday 26th December 2017

New Year's Day:Monday 1st January 2018

 Good Friday: Friday 30th March 2018

 Easter Monday: Monday 2nd  April 2018

 May Day: Monday 7 May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018

August Bank Holiday: Monday 27th August 2018

 

 

Wed 13th January

ay

 

Diary Dates 

Mon 13th Nov

Audiologist to see Year 1

Thurs 16th Nov

School Council visit Black Country Food Bank

Fri 17th Nov

Eddie Hughes (Local M.P) visit to school

Mon 20th Nov

Heights & Weights Reception, Y4 & Y6

 Wed 22nd Nov

Maggie Pinkeston (Reception Applications Support) 

Tues 5th Dec

KS2 Christmas Performance (Forest Arts 1.30pm)

Year 1/2 Edgmond Hall Visit

Wed 6th Dec

 

Thurs 7th Dec

Fri 8th Dec

Mon 11 Dec

Wed 13th Dec

Thurs 14th Dec

 

Fri 15th Dec

Fri 15th Dec

Mon 18th Dec

Tues 19th Dec

Wed 20th Dec

 

Thurs 21st Dec

 

Fri 22nd Dec

Mon 8th Jan

Tues 9th Jan

 

 

KS2 Christmas Performance (Forest Arts 6.00pm)

Y 1/2 Edgmond Hall visit

Christmas Fayre: 3.00-5.00pm

Reception visit Birches Valley

Reception to Cinderella

Nursery & Reception Nativity: 2.00pm   Years 1 & 2 to Cinderella

Christmas Craft Day: Parents invited

Nursery & Reception Nativity: 9.30am

KS1 Carol Concert: 2.00pm

KS1 Carol Concert : 9.30am

Christmas Carols at Watermill (Choir)

KS2 to Grand Theatre

Christingle Service Years 1-6

Choir to Reedswood Sainsbury's 1.30pm

Break Up:1.30pm (Christmas Jumper Day)

INSET Day (No Pupils)

School open to Pupils

 



Main Contacts

Headteacher: Mr S Davies
Deputy Head Teacher: Mrs N Molineux
Chair of Governors: Mrs D Holland
Office Manager: Mrs F Baker

Address

Harden Rd
Leamore
Walsall
WS3 1EN